• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Lookin for a shard to call home

S

SteelTiger

Hey there!

I'm new to uo but not to mmo's in general.

I loved all the old ultima games growing up.

What shards should i consider?

I can't seem to find any guides that describe what each shard culture is like.

I'm lookin for a shard that offers good roleplay and good fun without a lotta kids.
I've noticed many shards and i've setup a character on Pacific and am learning the game that way.

Thanks in advance!:confused:

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Pacific's a good compromise between a lower population but more mature shard, and the crowded shards of the East coast server (where there's a lot more action, but also a lot more people acting like 8 year olds).

Ask around on the Pacific forum below for advice.

M

Mortagoth

Hmm Pacific is somewhere I should take a look at. I havent yet decided where to call home myself. What are the peak times Basara?

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
not sure - I don't play there myself - but it is the largest and most active of the west coast shards. I play Lake Austin, which truthfully would be too low population for most people to come to unless one already has ties to it.