• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Interested in trying UO warrior

Kirah Blackstaff

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello Stratics. I'm a veteran of this game and played right at Third Dawn until a little before the Pirate Expansion.

I read this forum from time to time and am super intrigued with these Warrior Solo or grouping concepts.

That all being said I'm not worried about a template. As I can see that infomation here. But the gear seems very important obviously. For a guy possibly looking to return strictly for PvE, how fast can easily could a guy playing casually get suits together? I mainly played a tamer in the day and have no clue as my gear for him currently.

Any tips and advise would be great. And if anyone possibly wants to mentor a old timer I'm curious about it all. This game still holds dear to my heart as I met my wife from UO almost 11 years ago. Miss the times in it!

Thanks for taking time to read this and any advise given. Have a great day!

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

BeaIank

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Supporter
You can imbue a basic dexxer suit rather easily and without using special ingredients.
Getting a mace & glasses is almost mandatory, due to the hit lower defense on them. Blackthorn's versions are preferably, you you can make do with the library one too.
I'd go with 5 metal pieces.