• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

I am afraid to play again.

T

Tetrasol

I started playing a year after it came out, and played it for 4 months, then dropped it because I didnt like how I would be waiting 4 hours to get a group capable of questing or leveling. I am not exagerating either I was devoted I got up to lv 26 Elvaan Warrior/lv 13 Monk, because I couldn't always get a group. I felt betrayed that I couldn't solo anything my lv. I loved the game it had an apartment that you could customize, and collect trophies, as well as I could change classes without having to make another character if I got bored. So I left and when the 2 expansion came out with the puppeteer and all I came back to find my character erased and my hopes of being able to be a newer class at the beggining. I was also spiteful that no matter what class I chose every single person my lv and my class had the exact same skills and the same armor the only comfort I had was rebuilding my apartment because it gave me a differrence. What I wanna know is have they addressed the no solo capability problem and have they addressed the lack of differrence in appearence and skills. Please people I would like to know. I was in love with FFXI, it was the first mmorpg I got to play, and the world is still more beautiful than WoW.

O

Onewing

There are certain jobs that are better for soloing. Of course, most of them you have to unlock once you get a main job to level 30.