• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

hci and dci armor

Nevalist

Visitor
I'm new to reforging. Done plenty of imbuing and I'm ready to take a run at my end game style suit.
So the questions are these.
1. Can both be reforge onto one piece?
2. If so what settings/hammer is best. If not what are the optimal numbers I should try for on armor? [I think 5 is highest I've seen].
3. Are there any hidden musts for a warrior suit? [Damage eater or something like that.]

Thanks for the help.

DJAd

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Have a look here. Its pretty easy to get either 5 HCI or 5 DCI on armor with reforging.

[General] - Quick Guide: How to reforge this mod with which runics

As for must haves I always cap out HCI, DCI, damage increase and then anything else is a bonus if making a PvM character that is.

Also you want to workout what weapon you are going to use and make the suit so you will have enough stamina and SSI to swing the weapon as max speed.

Tuan

Slightly Crazed
Stratics Veteran
So it isn't possible to get both on a piece? It's either or?

Thanks for the link.
No, you theoretically can get both on the piece. Choose vicious as 1 title and of defense at the other. The problem is, both of these are capped, and it is virtually impossible to get 2 capped stats without other props. Those other props will end up being things you're probably not going to want.

PaulCH

Journeyman