• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Friendly Advice?

Flutter

Always Present
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
I am by no means a decorating expert. I am humbled by the creative ideas you all come up with to customize, create, and decorate your homes.
With that in mind I thought I'd come here and ask your advice.
I am a collector. I have a food museum on Atlantic with over 100 different rare food items.
Collecting food has become a slow and tedious project so to keep myself occupado I have started another collection (lol).
This is my fishing/pirate house. I have started collecting and am not a big fan of just putting things on display so I've tried to incorporate the things I collect into my designs.
I am having trouble displaying my rare fishing pole collection, though. I don't want to use mannequins although at this point I think they'd be better than just tossing them up on the bar on my roof there. I have been able to get quite a few of the fishing poles that exist but haven't really come up with a good idea to display them. I mean, I could just cover the floor with them... but that doesn't really appeal to me. They are not displayed well on the bar, and I'd rather not have people have to click a mannequin
to see them.
So.... sigh.... any ideas?