• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Blacksmithing] BS and Tailoring BODS...

Mac

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Howdy folks,

Thought I'd ask this here, instead of trying to reinvent the wheel, sorry its as long as it is......

Well, I returned a couple of months ago and decided it was time to complete training my BS and tailor. Both are at about 103, so I need to get ahold of 120 scrolls to start off. As I looked at the BODs I have (I have never used BODs before, but had some from the last time I played) I realized I know next to nothing about them. Went and read a bunch of stuff, so I think I understand how to get them, how often I can get them, how to bribe...maybe...but there is still a few questions I have. Any good reading material you want to direct me too is welcomed. I think the biggest question is as follows....

How in the world do you guys keep track of what BODs you have (mine are in books), so you know which ones you need to fill ones that will be of use to you? Heres what I mean....

In tailoring, according to the chart on stratics, to gain a 120 tailor scroll, there are 9 Bods that will do this.....between those 9 BODS there are 51 separate small BODs that have to be joined to the large BOD....there are 4 different leather types that can be used.......that's a lot of variables.