• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Any Good Shards To Steal From?

M

MrShortBus

Im new to being a thief and just want to know where i can get the most luck, im currently on great lakes and dont seem to be getting much luck. what do you guys think is the best/most rewarding shard to steal from?

Nexus

Site Support
Administrator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Siege is where you'll probably find the most stuff outside bandies and pots up for grabs, but if you are dead set on Standard Production shards like GL etc...

Pretty much any of them with a active PvP/Spawning scene have potential. Take some time to observe folks, find out the odd times when small groups like to sneak in spawns, I've had my best luck at spawns right before sever down, and right after server up when it was a small group trying to avoid the zerg.. Look for signs of people having just left, gold in Despise sometimes winds up in unreachable places, if it's still there it means someone spawned not too long ago. Get Abyss access for you thief, if he's blue (I prefer being blue) take him into the Abyss spawn areas via the abyss sides not the Felucca entrances people seem to find those less of a threat.

Make a regular run through Heartwood, see if anyone is there trying for recipes, or runic fletching tools. This has died off a lot since Imbuing hit, but you can still occasionally find someone after recipes.