• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

A few questions

E

Efeqs

I recently started playing the game and i have been thinking about making a thief ever since but i have a few questions first.
1.is there a way to make a good amount of gold without stealing from other player.
2.is there a way to steal from other players while playing on a normal rule set server.
3.which generic template would work best for a newbie thief

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Black Sun

Grand Poobah
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
The way to make money in dungeons is to steal the higher end artifacts. On most shards there's little to no market for things like braziers, zen gardens, baskets, stretched hides and piles of books. But some of the higher level ones still sell very well. Only problem is that the desirable ones are going to be camped and a challenge to get. But that's not to say it's impossible.

Stealing from other players on a prodo shard is only possible in fel and only if you're a member of the thieves guild. Pickings are slim these days due to the abundance of blessed and insured items. Best money is made at champ spawns stealing scrolls. Only problem there is people are usually on the alert for thieves when a scroll drops. So watch yourself.