• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Fishing] 4x4 fishing? ...and one other question on fishing

Viper09

Grand Poobah
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Ok, I just decided to make me a fisher. One of those skills I always wanted to go for but haven't done yet.

So I started training and look on uoguide and it said something about 4x4 fishing.
http://www.uoguide.com/Fishing

Can you still do this? If so, how. It never lets me target more than one location. Do you need a higher skill to do this or is it only in the deep ocean?

Also will you need lockpicking for the chests from fishing or is that only for cartography t-hunts?

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
Never heard of 4x4 fishing before. I always thought fishing was in the same 8x8 squares as resources, and that one would have to be straddling the intersection of 4 squares (Either way) for this to be possible.

You have to be able to set up a UO Assist macro with 4 different "target relative" locations, each for a single cast, with the appropriate delays, in any case. You'd have to do it on a boat, as well.

Interestingly enough, target relative macros let you fish THROUGH the boat, if the cast spot is one where the boat is.

And, no, lockpicking is not needed for SOS chests.

R

Renneb

i read some where on stratics that 4x4 doesnt work anymore aslo 4x4 ment that u went in a 4x4 square in the ocean

Silverbird