• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Ultima Mapper or UO Cartographer?

B

bearsfan

I'm new to the profession of treasure hunting, and I'm pretty clueless. :)

I downloaded UO Cartographer, and it seemed to work at first, but then it stopped plotting my character's location and I couldn't figure how to get that started again. I never quite made it to help with my first T-Map before uninstalling it.

Then they have the newly approved Ultima Mapper. Does this even do the same thing? From the description, it doesn't seem to, but the "and so much more" part has me wondering. I tried to dowloand that, but it was an epic fail on my part.

Either I didn't do it right, or didn't make it far enough. It kept pulling a screen that said something about the server. To that I'm even more clueless than I am at Treasure Hunting, so I uninstalled it as well. Did I lose patience way too early? Or did I download it incorrectly?

I am recently returning to UO, and the last time I played, I used UOAM, and it had just stopped updating to match the new patches when I stopped playing the last time. Are either Ultima Mapper or UO Cartographer like UOAM at all?

Sorry for all my ineptness. All I wanted was to try to venture into the new world (for me) of T-Hunting, but I appear to be not good enough to even dig up a map without some 3rd party help.

popps

Always Present
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I'm new to the profession of treasure hunting, and I'm pretty clueless. :)